In Boost For BJP In Rajya Sabha, 4 Lawmakers Of TDP Switch Parties

Four of the six parliamentarians in Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party today joined the BJP. This evening, the Rajya Sabha members met Vice-President Venkaiah Naidu, who is also the chairman of the upper house, and gave him a letter that said they have "decided to merge with the BJP" with immediate effect.