Disqualified MLAs Verdict: SC Upheld The Decision Of The Former Assembly Speaker

The Supreme Court today announced its decision on the 17 Karnataka rebel MLAs whose revolt led to the collapse of the Janata Dal Secular-Congress coalition government and the subsequent takeover of the BS Yediyurappa-led BJP government. The Supreme Court upheld the decision of the former Assembly Speaker to disqualify the Karnataka MLAs. However, the Speaker's d more