Big Blow for Disqualified Karnataka MLAs: 15 Seats to Go to By-Elections on Oct 21

In what has come as a blow to 15 rebel MLAs, who were later disqualified by the former Karnataka Speaker, the Election Commission on Saturday announced bye-elections to the Assembly constituencies. The bye-elections are also crucial for the survival of the BS Yediyurappa-led BJP government, which needs to win at least six seats to stay in power. The 15 seats wi more