4 New Ministers Join Goa Cabinet, Including 3 Congress Defectors

Three of the 10 Congress lawmakers in Goa who switched to the BJP earlier this week have found a place in the cabinet as Chief Minister Pramod Sawant inducted four new ministers today. Chandrakant Kavlekar, the former leader of opposition, has been sworn in as deputy chief minister.