Why did BJP fall short in graduate-teacher elections?

Mumbai: Mahavikas Aghadi has emerged victorious in the results of five seats in the graduate and teacher constituencies of the Legislative Council. Mahavikas Aghadi candidate Satish Chavan has won the Marathwada graduate constituency election while Arun Lad of Mahavikas Aghadi has won the Pune graduate constituency. The Congress has claimed that Abhijeet Vanjari more