Shiv Sena to contest 23 seats, BJP 25 in Lok Sabha polls

Ending weeks of speculation and tottering on the brink, the ruling NDA constituents - Shiv Sena and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)- finally sealed a pact for the ensuing 2019 Lok Sabha and Assembly elections. Announcing the alliance formula, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said the BJP will contest 25 and the Sena 23 of the total 48 Lok Sabha seats in the state. more