Karnataka Bypolls: Third Consecutive Victory For Munirathna In RR Nagar

BJP candidate N Munirathna on Tuesday won the byelection to Rajarajeshwari Nagar assembly constituency in Karnataka, officials said. Munirathna, who joined BJP last year, defeated his closest rival Kusuma H of the Congress by a margin of over 57,000 votes, they said. JD(S) ended up distant third. The bypoll for RR Nagar, held on November 3, was necessitated afte more