Goa: BJP stronger now, 2 MGP MPs join the party

Manohar Ajgaonkar and Deepak Pawaskar from MGP have joined Bharatiya Janata Party in Goa. This happened late on Tuesday night. The step has made BJP stronger. BJP has 14 MLAs now in Goa Vidhan Sabha. Earlier 3 MGP, 3 GFP and two independent MLAs had supported the party which is why the government in the state was formed after the death of Goa CM Manohar Parrikar more