BJP MP Shyama Charan Gupta rebels, Will he join SP?

Mr. Shyama Charan Gupta contested the parliamentary elections for the first time from Banda as an Independent candidate in 1984 and stood third. His second parliamentary election was from Allahabad in 1991 on BJP ticket. He lost to Janata Dal's Saroj Dubey by 5,196 votes. In 1996, he campaigned for Murli Manohar Joshi only to challenge him in 1998 Lok Sabha elec more