BJP lost contro of Bhatpara Municipality, TMC win in19-0

In a severe jolt to BJP in West Bengal, it lost control of Bhatpara municipality to arch-rival Trinamool Congress on Wednesday after No Confidence vote. TMC regained the majority in Bhatpara municipality with 19-0. BJP is moving to high court stating this vote ‘against rule’. 19 TMC Councillors in the 35 member strong municipality had switched over to BJP after more