BJP candidate from Aligarh Satish Gautam claims victory

The stage is set for polling in 95 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across 11 states and the union territory of Puducherry in the second of seven-phased general elections to elect a new government at the Centre. Several key faces including Union ministers Sadananda Gowda and Pon Radhakrishnan, JDS chief HD Deve Gowda, BJP's Hema Malini and DMK's A Raja and Kanimo more