Andhra Pradesh Assembly passes bill for three capitals

The Andhra Pradesh assembly passed the Capital Region Development Authority Repeal Bill 2020 and the AP Decentralisation and Inclusive Development of all Regions Bill 2020, the first steps the current YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) government took in decentralizing the state’s capital between Amaravatri, Visakhapatnam and Kurnool. Both the bills were passed late in more