Advantage BJP As 14 Karnataka Rebels Disqualified Day Before Trust Vote

Eleven rebel lawmakers of the Congress and three from HD Kumaraswamy's Janata Dal Secular were disqualified by Karnataka Speaker KR Ramesh Kumar today. The move brings down the majority mark in the assembly within the reach of the newly formed BJP government, which is expected to face a trust vote in the state assembly tomorrow.