Karnataka BJP Cabinet Expansion: R Ashoka Takes Oath as Cabinet Minister

As many as 17 ministers took oath as ministers to Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa-led Karnataka cabinet in a ceremony held in Karnataka Raj Bhavan on Tuesday. Yediyurappa, soon after the fall of the previous Congress-JD(S) government in the state, had taken charge on July 26 and was running the government as the lone minister till Tuesday.