Congress, Sharad Pawar's Party Seal Seat-Sharing For Maharashtra Polls

The Nationalist Congress Party and the Congress will contest on 125 seats each in the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly election, NCP chief Sharad Pawar tweeted on Monday. Other allies of the parties will get the remaining 38 seats. The NCP will try out "new faces", he said, after many senior leaders of his party joined the BJP and Shiv Sena recently.